# For More Questions Click Here

1. What is the capital of Arunachal Pradesh?

a) Itanagar

b) Hawai

c) Lohit

d) Dispur

Click here to View Answer Answer **a) Itanagar 2. Arunachal Pradesh was established in the year** \_\_\_\_ A) 1985 B) 1987 C) 1989

D) 1992

Click here to View Answer

Answer c) 1987. It was initially declared as a Union territory in 1972. Later 20th February 1987 Arunachal Pradesh became the full-fledged state of India.

3. Which one country did not share its border with Arunachal Pradesh?

A) China

B) Bhutan

C) Myanmar

D) Nepal

Click here to View Answer

Answer **d**) **Nepal.** Arunachal Pradesh borders the states of Assam and Nagaland to the south and shares international borders with Bhutan in the west, Myanmar in the east and is separated from China in the north by the disputed McMahon Line. Itanagar is the capital of the state.

### 4. Which one is recognised as the State Animal of Arunachal Pradesh?

A) Bos frontalis

B) Snow leopard

C) Wild Deer

D) Boat

Click here to View Answer Answer **a) Bos frontalis** 

5. Which place Arunachal Pradesh ranks by its area in India?

a) 25th

b) 18th

c) 15th

d) None of These

Click here to View Answer Answer **c) 15th.** The total area covered by this state is 83,750 km<sup>2</sup>. Its area rank is 15th. **6. Which is the Arunachal Pradesh state Tree?** 

a) Mango b) Hollong c) Peepal d) None of These

Click here to View Answer Answer **b) Hollong. 7. Which is the Arunachal Pradesh state Flower?** a) Marigold b) Lady slipper orchid c) Rhododendron d) None of These

Click here to View Answer Answer **b) Lady slipper orchid. 8. Which state is known as "the land of dawn-lit mountains"?** a) Assam b) Arunachal Pradesh c) Mizoram

d) Tripura

#### Click here to View Answer

Answer **b**) **Arunachal Pradesh**. Land of the Dawn-Lit Mountains is the sobriquet for the state in Sanskrit, it is also known as the Orchid State of India or the Paradise of the Botanists. Geographically, it is the largest of the Seven Sister States of Northeast India. **9. The border between China and India is known as?** 

a) McMahon line

b) Palk strait

c) Meatatarian line

d) None of these

#### Click here to View Answer

Answer a) McMahon line. A major part of the state is claimed by the Republic of China, and the People's Republic of China referring to it as "South Tibet". During the 1962 Sino-Indian war, Chinese forces temporarily crossed the McMahon line, the borderline between the state and China.

## 10. When was Tawang Monastery build?

a) 500 years ago b) 300 years ago c) 250 years ago

d) 400 years ago