For More Questions Click Here

Q1. Which day is celebrated as the Bihar Diwas (A) 3rd February (B) 22nd March (C) 16th June (D) 23rd September Answer: (B) 22nd March Q2. In which year, Bihar was carved out from the state of Bengal Presidency (A) 1912 (B) 1921 (C) 1935 (D) 1948 **Answer:** (A) 1912 Q3. How many republics are included under Mahajanapadas (A) 8(B) 10 (C) 12(D) 16**Answer:** (D) 16 Q4. King Ajatashatru belongs to which dynasty (A) Shishunaga dynasty (B) Nanda dynasty (C) Maurya dynasty (D) Haryanka dynasty **Answer:** (D) Haryanka dynasty Q5. Mahavir, the twenty-fourth and last tirthankara of Jainism was born in (A) Nalanda (B) Vaishali (C) Lumbini (D) Pataliputra Answer: (B) Vaishali Q6. Total number of districts in Bihar (A) 32(B) 38(C) 40(D) 46

Answer: (B) 38

- Q7. Who is the first Chief Minister of Bihar
- (A) Krishna Singh
- (B) Deep Narayan Singh
- (C) K. B. Sahay
- (D) Mahamaya Prasad Sinha

Answer: (A) Krishna Singh

- Q8. Which one is recognised as the State flower
- (A) Rose
- (B) Jasmine
- (C) Marigold
- (D) Tulip

Answer: (C) Marigold

- Q9. Total number of Parliamentary constituency in Bihar
- (A) 28
- (B) 31
- (C) 37
- (D) 40

Answer: (D) 40

- Q10. In which year, the Nalanda University was re-established
- (A) 2003
- (B) 2007
- (C) 2012
- (D) 2014

Answer: (D) 2014