For More Questions <u>*Click Here*</u>

Q1: Why did Gandhiji travel to Champaran?

(a) To meet his relatives

(b) To launch a Satyagraha against the Indigo planters

(c) To help the mill workers of Champaran

(d) To organise a rally

Q2: In which session of the Indian National Congress was the non-cooperation movement adopted?

- (a) Nagpur Session of December 1927
- (b) Nagpur Session of December 1920
- (c) Kolkata Session of December 1928
- (d) Lahore Session of December 1920

Q3: Which act gave the government the power to detain political prisoners without trial for up to two years.

(a) Rowlatt Act 1919

(b) Government of India Act 1919

(c) Rowlatt Act 1920

(d) Emigration Act of 1859

Q4: Who was Alluri Sitaram Raju?

- (a) Leader of a Militant Guerrilla movement.
- (b) A leader of the Indian National Congress
- (c) A peasant
- (d) An officer in the British government

Q5: Oudh Kisan Sabha was set up by:

- (a) Mahatma Gandhi
- (b) Nehru
- (c) Nehru & Baba Ramchandra
- (d) Sardar Patel

Q6: When did the Jallianwalla bagh massacre take place:

(a) 1918 (b) 1919 (c) 1920 (d) 1921

Q7: Dandi March was undertaken to protest against:

(a) The Salt Tax

(b) protest against Rowlatt Act

(c) To protest against Indigo tax

(d) launched Quit India Movement

Q8: The Non-Cooperation movement due to:

(a) Chauri Chaura incident

- (b) Jallianwalla Bagh Massacre
- (c) All of the above
- (d) Lahore incident

Q9: Why did the Indians oppose the Simon Commission?

(a) It did not want to give power to Indians

(b) It had no Indian Members

- (c) It has mixed Member
- (d) None of this

Q10: Satyagraha means:

- (a) Fight against injustice
- (b) Complete independence
- (c) following the path of non-violence
- (d) All the above