For More Questions Click Here

Q1. Under which amendment of the Constitution, Delhi and its urban region have been given the special status of National Capital Region (NCR) (A) 58th Amendment (B) 69th Amendment (C) 72th Amendment (D) 77th Amendment Answer: (B) 69th Amendment Q2. Total number of districts in Delhi is (A) 9 (B) 10 (C) 11 (D) 12 **Answer:** (C) 11 Q3. In which year Delhi High Court was established (A) 1954 (B) 1962 (C) 1966 (D) 1972 **Answer: (C) 1966** Q4. Who was the first Lieutenant Governors of Delhi (A) Sundar Lal Khurana (B) M.C. Pimputkar (C) Baleshwar Prasad (D) Aditya Nath Jha Answer: (D) Aditya Nath Jha Q5. Who was the first Chief Ministers of Delhi (A) Chaudhary Brahm Prakash (B) Gurmukh Nihal Singh (C) Madan Lal Khurana (D) Sahib Singh Verma Answer: (A) Chaudhary Brahm Prakash Q6. In which year Delhi is established as an Union Territory (A) 1952 (B) 1956 (C) 1960

Answer: (B) 1956

Q7. Total number of assembly constituencies in Delhi is

(A) 58

(D) 1968

(B) 62

- (C) 66
- (D) 70

Answer: (D) 70

- Q8. From which year Delhi Metro started its operations
- (A) 2002
- (B) 2005
- (C) 2006
- (D) 2009

Answer: (A) 2002

- Q9. The Delhi University was established in the year
- (A) 1915
- (B) 1922
- (C) 1925
- (D) 1933

Answer: (B) 1922

- Q10. Who was the first Vice-Chancellor of the Delhi University
- (A) Rai Bahadur Ram Kishor
- (B) Moti Sagar
- (C) Hari Singh Gour
- (D) Maurice Gwyer

Answer: (C) Hari Singh Gour