For More Questions Click Here

- Q1. Who was the first Chief Minister of Odisha
- (A) Biju Patnaik
- (B) Nabakrushna Choudhury
- (C) Harekrushna Mahatab
- (D) Biswanath Das

Answer: (C) Harekrushna Mahatab

Q2. In Ancient times, Odisha was known by the name of

- (A) Konkan
- (B) Kalinga
- (C) Kurukshetra
- (D) None of the above

Answer: (B) Kalinga

Q3. The famous war of Kalinga was fought in the year
(A) 261 BC
(B) 265 BC
(C) 270 BC
(D) 296 BC

Answer: (A) 261 BC

Q4. The Jagannath Puri Temple was built in the year
(A) 1001
(B) 1109
(C) 1150
(D) 1161

Answer: (D) 1161

Q5. The Konark Sun Temple was included in the World Heritage Site status in the year
(A) 1970
(B) 1984
(C) 1986
(D) 1990

Answer: (B) 1984

Q6. Which poet is known as the Kabi Samrata(A) Radhanath Ray(B) Baladev Ratha(C) Upendra Bhanja(D) Gopabandhu Dash

Answer: (C) Upendra Bhanja

Q7. Who wrote the book Gita Govinda(A) Narottama Dasa(B) Jayadeva(C) Vidyapati(D) Gopabandhu Dash

Answer: (B) Jayadeva

Q8. In which year Huen tsang vists Odisha
(A) 605 AD
(B) 630 AD
(C) 645 AD
(D) 657 AD

Answer: (B) 630 AD

Q9. Which one was the capital of Odisha before Bhubneswar(A) Cuttack(B) Puri(C) Rourkela(D) Berhampur

Answer: (A) Cuttack

Q10. The Lingaraj Temple at Bhubaneswar was constructed by the(A) Satavahana Dynasty(B) Ganga Dynasty(C) Soma Dynasty(D) Naga Dynasty

Answer: (C) Soma Dynasty