For More Questions *Click Here*

1. First session of the Indian National Congress was held under the presidency of:
A. AO Hume
B. Badruddin Tyabji
C. JB Kriplani
D. WC bannerjee
Ans: D
2. Who among the following presided the Lahore Session of Indian National Congress in 1909?
A. Dadabhai Naoroji
B. Rashbihari Ghosh
C. Madan Mohan Malaviya
D. Bishan Narayan Dar
Ans: C
3. Who was the Viceroy of British India at the time of first session of the Congress?
A. Lord Curzon
B. Lord Dufferin
C. Lord Mayo
D. Lord Minto
Ans: B
4. In which session of the Indian National Congress split into two part-Moderates and Extremists?
A. Surat Session
B. Nagpur Session
C. Bombay Session
D. Allahabad Session

Ans: A
5. Who was the first Englishman to become the president of INC was
A. George Yule
B. William Wedderburn
C. Alfred Webb
D. Henry Cotton
Ans: A
6. In which session of Indian National Congress passes the resolution for Poorna Swaraj or complete independence?
A. Madras
B. Calcutta
C. Lahore
D. Delhi
Ans: C
7. In which Session of the Indian National Congress the National Song <i>Vande Mataram</i> was sung for the first time?
A. Madras Session of 1887
B. Allahabad session of 1888
C. Surat Session of 1907
D. Calcutta session of 1896
Ans: D
8. Who was the president of Indian National Congress when the song <i>Vande Mataram</i> was first sung at the 12th session of the Indian National Congress?
A. Badruddin Tyabji
B. Rahimtulla M Sayani

C. Rahsbehari Ghosh

D. Pandit Bishan Narayan Dar

Ans: B

- 9. In which session of the Indian National Congress the National Anthem, Jana Gana Mana was sung for the first time?
- A. Badruddin Tyabji
- B. Rahimtulla M Sayani
- C. Rashbehari Ghosh
- D. Pandit Bishan Narayan Dar

Ans: D

- 10. Who was the president of Indian National Congress Session that was held in Jaipur after Independence?
- A. Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru
- B. Acharya JB Kriplani
- C. Dr. Pattabhi Sitaramayya
- D. Sarojini Naidu

Ans: C