For More Questions Click Here

Q1. From the below, which state did not share its border with West Bengal

(A) Assam

(B) Odisha

(C) Bihar

(D) Meghalaya

Answer: (D) Meghalaya

Q2. Who was the first Chief Minister of West Bengal(A) Bidhan Chandra Roy(B) Prafulla Chandra Ghosh(C) Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee(D) Jyoti Basu

Answer: (B) Prafulla Chandra Ghosh

Q3. In India, Doctors' Day is celebrated on the memory of Bidhan Chandra Roy on
(A) 22nd January
(B) 1st April
(C) 1st July
(D) 28th August

Answer: (C) 1st July

Q4. The Kharagpur Indian Institute of Technology was established in the year
(A) 1947
(B) 1951
(C) 1955
(D) 1962

Answer: (B) 1951

Q5. Who is known as the Father of the Bengali renaissance
(A) Dadabhai Naoroji
(B) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar
(C) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
(D) Debendranath Tagore
Answer: (C) Raja Ram Mohan Roy

Q6. Which viceroy of India, decalred the Bengal Partition in 1905(A) Lord Curzon(B) Lord Irwin(C) Lord Ripon(D) Lord Canning

Answer: (A) Lord Curzon

Q7. In which year, the capital of India is shifted from Kolkata to Delhi(A) 1901(B) 1907

(C) 1911 (D) 1917

Answer: (C) 1911

Q8. The construction of Victoria Memorial was completed in the year

(A) 1903

(B) 1906

(C) 1917

(D) 1921

Answer: (D) 1921

Q9. The novel Parineeta was written by
(A) Rabindranath Tagore
(B) Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay
(C) Satyajit Ray
(D) Syed Mujtaba Ali
Answer: (B) Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay

Q10. The famous novel Devdas was written by Sarat Chandra Chattopadhyay in the year
(A) 1905
(B) 1912
(C) 1915
(D) 1917

Answer: (D) 1917