Join us on TelegramClick Here

African Union suspended Sudan demanding civilian rule to be established in the country

The African Union’s Peace and Security Council has suspended Sudan as there is no civilian rule established in the country. The decision was taken at AU’s peace and Security Council meeting in Ethiopia’s capital Addis Ababa.
This move by AU intensifies global pressure on Sudan’s new military leaders to stand down after witnessing worst violence since Bashir’s fall. 
AU said Sudan will be suspended until power was transferred to a civilian-led authority in the country. It also demanded to resolve an entrenched and bloody crisis.
The AU’s suspension followed the forceful dispersal of the month-long sit-ins. The military action resulted in the death of more than a hundred protesters.

African Union:
AU founded on: 26 May 2001
Launched on: 9 July 2002
Chairman: Abdel Fattah el-Sisi
Political centres: Addis Ababa, Johannesburg
Member states: 55
AU aims to achieve greater unity, cohesion, and solidarity between the African countries and African nations

Take Mock Tests

Government Schemes Mock Test Start Test!
Political Science Mock Test – 42 Start Test
History Test – 190 Start Test
Quantitative Aptitude Test Start Test!
Trigonometry - Mock Test Start Test!
Data Interpretation - Mock Test Start Test!
General Awareness - Mock Test Start Test!
Reasoning Ability - Mock Test Start Test!
Englist(Antonyms) Mock Test 1 Start Test!
Quantitative Aptitude (Percentage) Mock Test Start Test!
Economy Mock Test 1 Unlock Test!
Economy Mock Test 2 Unlock Test!
Economy Mock Test 3 Unlock Test!
Books & Authors - Test 2 Unlock Test!

Leave a Comment is a premier website to provide complete solution for online preparation of different competitive exams like UPSC, SBI PO, SBI clerical, PCS, IPS, IAS, IBPS PO, IBPS Clerical exam etc. & other graduate and post-graduate exams. Learn more on about us page