M T Vasudevan Nair awarded Kerala’s highest civilian honour

M T Vasudevan Nair awarded Kerala’s highest civilian honour: M T Vasudevan Nair received the highest civilian honour in Kerala, the “Kerala Jyothi.” Actor Mammootty, former civil service officer T Madhava Menon, and writer Omchery NN Pillai shared the second-highest award, “Kerala Prabha.”  Arif Muhammad Khan, the Governor of Kerala, has presented the inaugural edition of the “Kerala Puraskarngal” awards, which recognize individuals who have made notable contributions to various aspects of social life. The awards were presented in three categories – “Kerala Jyothi,” “Kerala Prabha,” and “Kerala Shri.”

March 2023 Current Affairs Quiz

About the Kerala Puraskarngal award

The Kerala Puraskarngal is a civilian award established by the Kerala government in 2021. It is modelled after the prestigious Padma awards bestowed by the Indian government. The awards are presented to individuals who have made exceptional contributions in various fields such as literature, art, culture, science, social work, and sports. Kerala Jyothi, Kerala Prabha, and Kerala Shri are the three categories of the award, with Kerala Jyothi being the highest honour. The objective of these awards is to recognize the contributions of outstanding individuals from Kerala and inspire others to strive for excellence in their respective fields.

Six notable individuals have received the Kerala Sree Puraskaram for their outstanding contributions to various fields. These awards were presented to individuals in the categories of writing, activism, magic, sculpture, business and social work, music, and biology.

Take Mock Tests

Government Schemes Mock Test Start Test!
Political Science Mock Test – 42 Start Test
History Test – 190 Start Test
Quantitative Aptitude Test Start Test!
Data Interpretation - Mock Test Start Test!
General Awareness - Mock Test Start Test!
Reasoning Ability - Mock Test Start Test!
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Register New Account