Magsaysay Award - General Awareness Questions and Answers | GK on Awards Prizes Honours

1 Who was the first Indian to win Ramon Magsaysay Award ?
A Satyajit Ray
B Vinobha Bhave
C M.S. Subhalakshmi
D Arun Shourie

Answer: Option [B]
2 Who amidst the following eminent Indian journalists was conferred the Magsaysay Award ?
A Kushwant Singh
B Deep Joshi
C Arun Shourie
D Lakshminarayan Ramdas

Answer: Option [C]
3 Ramon Magsaysay Award is named after the former President of :
A Indonesia
B Thailand
C Philippines
D South Korea

Answer: Option [C]
4 Kiran Bedi received Magsaysay Award for government service in :
A 1992
B 1993
C 1994
D 1995

Answer: Option [C]
5 In which field Arvind Kejriwal won Ramon Magsaysay Award in 2006 ?
A Emergent Leadership
B Community Leadership
C Peace and International understanding
D Public Service

Answer: Option [A]


General Knowledge

Month-wise Current Affairs 2021

Category-wise Current Affairs

Jobs by Qualification

Free Mock Test