BJP MP Virendra Kumar to be pro-tem speaker of Lok Sabha

Virendra Kumar, a seven-time MP from Tikamgarh in Madhya Pradesh chosen as the pro tem speaker of the 17th Lok Sabha.
He was MoS in the ministry of women and child development He was also in the minority affairs ministry in the previous government.
He is likely to be administered the oath of office at the Rashtrapati Bhavan on June 17, the day where newly elected Lok Sabha commences its first session.
On the first two days, the new MPs will take the oath.
The election for the speaker will be on June 19.
He was elected to the 11th Lok Sabha for the first time in 1996.
He became a member of the Standing Committee on Labour and Welfare.
He served as a member and chairman of various committees.
He studied a Ph.D. started his political career in 1977
He became the convener of Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP), Sagar district, Madhya Pradesh.
He served a prison sentence of 16 months under the Maintenance of Internal Security Act (MISA) in protest against the imposition of Emergency when he was associated with RSS.
He was a minister of state in the previous Modi government.

Definition of Pro Term Speaker:
After the general election and formation of a new government, a list of senior Lok Sabha members prepared by the Legislative Section is submitted to the Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
He who selects a pro tem speaker.
The appointment should be approved by the President.

Take Mock Tests

Government Schemes Mock Test Start Test!
Political Science Mock Test – 42 Start Test
History Test – 190 Start Test
Quantitative Aptitude Test Start Test!
Data Interpretation - Mock Test Start Test!
General Awareness - Mock Test Start Test!
Reasoning Ability - Mock Test Start Test!

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply
Register New Account