Centre reconstitutes 8 Cabinet Committees

The Centre reconstituted eight Cabinet Committees including the Appointment Committee of the Cabinet, among others and Union Home Minister Amit Shah is part of all these committees.
The eight Cabinet Committees, PM Narendra Modi is part of six committees. 
The members of Security Committee are PM Modi, Union Ministers Shah, Nirmala Sitharaman, S Jaishankar and Rajnath Singh.
A newly-constituted eight cabinet committees
Amit Shah is part of all cabinet committees. 
Appointments Committee of the Cabinet includes Modi and Shah, while Cabinet Committee on Accommodation Shah, Minister of Road Transport and Highways Nitin Gadkari, Sitharaman and Railway Minister Piyush Goyal.
Prime Minister’s Office Jitendra Singh and Minister of State (I/C) of the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs Hardeep Singh Puri will be special invitees to Cabinet Committee on Accommodation, according to a statement issued by the Centre.
They will be headed by Modi and includes Shah, Gadkari, Sitharaman, Goyal, Singh, Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers DV Sadananda Gowda, Minister of Agriculture and Farmer Welfare Narendra Singh Tomar, Minister of Communications and Information Technology Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister of Food Processing Industries Harsimrat Kaur Badal, Minister of External Affairs Subrahmanyam Jaishankar and Petroleum, Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan.

Take Mock Tests

Government Schemes Mock Test Start Test!
Political Science Mock Test – 42 Start Test
History Test – 190 Start Test
Quantitative Aptitude Test Start Test!
Data Interpretation - Mock Test Start Test!
General Awareness - Mock Test Start Test!
Reasoning Ability - Mock Test Start Test!

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Register New Account