Join us on TelegramClick Here

ICC annual awards 2022 announced: Check the complete list of Winners

ICC annual awards 2022: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced its first individual award winners in the ICC Awards 2022, naming the stars honoured in the Associate, Emerging and T20I categories following a global vote conducted among the specialist panel of media representatives, the ICC Voting Academy and global fans who voted for their favourite stars. The 13 individual categories’ winners were chosen based on their cumulative performances and accomplishments for the whole calendar year, and they were revealed via ICC digital channels.

January 2023 Current Affairs Quiz

ICC awards winners for 2022

  • Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy: Babar Azam (Pakistan)
  • Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy: Nat Sciver (England)
  • Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year: Ben Stokes (England)
  • Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year: Babar Azam
  • Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year: Nat Sciver
  • Men’s T20 International Cricketer of the Year: Suryakumar Yadav (India)
  • Women’s T20 International Cricketer of the Year: Tahlia McGrath (Australia)
  • Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Marco Jansen (South Africa)
  • Women’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Renuka Singh (India)
  • Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year: Gerhard Erasmus (Namibia)
  • Women’s Associate Cricketer of the Year: Esha Oza (India)
  • David Shepherd Trophy: Richard Illingworth (England)
  • Spirit of Cricket Award: Aasif Sheikh (Nepal)

ICC Voting Academy:

Anand Vasu, Anjum Chopra, Daniel Beswick, Daren Ganga, Emal Pasarly, Estelle Vasudevan, Faizan Lakhani, Firdose Moonda, Frankie Mackay, Ian Bishop, Ian Callender, Isobel Joyce, Javed Hamim Kakar, Lisa Sthalekar, Lydia Greenway, Mehluli Sibanda, Melinda Farrell, Mohammad Isam, Mohammad Sekander Ali, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Nasser Hussain, Natalie Germanos, Niall O’Brien, Paul Radley, Peter Della Penna, Peter Lalor, Rex Clementine, Russel Arnold, Sambit Bal, Shahid Hashmi, Simon Doull, Simon Wilde, Suzanne McFadden, Tristan Holme.

Leave a Comment is a premier website to provide complete solution for online preparation of different competitive exams like UPSC, SBI PO, SBI clerical, PCS, IPS, IAS, IBPS PO, IBPS Clerical exam etc. & other graduate and post-graduate exams. Learn more on about us page