ISRO to launch 10 earth observations satellites


Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) is gearing up to launch an unprecedented 10 earth observations satellites with space surveillance feature during 2020-21 for the country’s security in mind. In comparison to 10 earth observation (EO) satellites, only three communication satellites and two navigation satellites are scheduled to be launched in the next financial year starting April this year.

Daily Current Affairs Quiz 2020

For the current fiscal year 2019-20, ISRO has planned 17 missions. Of these, six are yet to be completed and are expected to be launched by March 31. Of the six EO satellites planned, four have been launched and two are likely by the end of the current fiscal. In fiscal year 2021-22, the space agency will target to add eight more EO satellites.