PM Modi reconstituted NITI Aayog

Prime Minister Narendra Modi approved the reconstitution of the National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog.
Rajiv Kumar has been retained as the Vice Chairman of NITI Aayog.
Home Affairs Minister Amit Shah has been appointed as one of the ex-officio members of the NITI Aayog, along with Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, and Agriculture and Rural Development Minister Narendra Singh Tomar.
VK Saraswat, Ramesh Chand and VK Paul will continue as members of the NITI Aayog.
Economist Bibek Debroy has been dropped from the team.
About NITI Aayog:
Set up in: 2015 after replacing Planning Commission
Headquarters: New Delhi
First vice-chairman: Arvind Panagariya
He was replaced by Rajiv Kumar in September 2017.
CEO: Amitabh Kant
Chairman: Narendra Modi‎

Take Mock Tests

Government Schemes Mock Test Start Test!
Political Science Mock Test – 42 Start Test
History Test – 190 Start Test
Quantitative Aptitude Test Start Test!
Data Interpretation - Mock Test Start Test!
General Awareness - Mock Test Start Test!
Reasoning Ability - Mock Test Start Test!

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply
Register New Account