Sansad Ratna award 2023: Check the list of nominated MP’s

Sansad Ratna award 2023:  The names of 13 members of Parliament (MPs) who have been nominated for the Sansad Ratna Award have been released. The Jury Committee of eminent Parliamentarians and civil society, chaired by Arjun Ram Meghwal (State Minister of Parliamentary Affairs) and Co-Chaired by T S Krishnamurthy (Former Chief Election Commissioner of India) has nominated eight MPs from Lok Sabha and five from Rajya Sabha for the Sansad Ratna Awards 2023. These nominations are based on cumulative performance in questions, private member’s bills, and member debates from the start of the 17th Lok Sabha through the end of the Winter Session in 2022.

February 2023 Current Affairs Quiz

Notably: The 13th Sansad Ratna Awards 2023 will be presented on March 25 in the national Capital.

Sansad Ratna Awards 2023 nominated from Lok Sabha

  1. Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury (INC, West Bengal),
  2. Gopal Chinayya Shetty (BJP, Maharashtra),
  3. Sudhir Gupta (BJP, Madhya Pradesh) and
  4. Dr. Amol Ramsing Kolhe (NCP, Maharashtra)
  5. Bidyut Baran Mahato (BJP, Jharkhand),
  6. Dr. Sukanta Majumdar (BJP, West Bengal),
  7. Kuldeep Rai Sharma (INC, Andaman Nicobar Islands),
  8. Dr Heena Vijayakumar Gavit (BJP, Maharashtra),

Sansad Ratna Awards 2023 from Rajya Sabha

  1. Smt Fauzia Tahseen Ahmed Khan (NCP, Maharashtra)
  2. Dr. John Brittas (CPI-M, Kerala),
  3. Dr. Manoj Kumar Jha (RJD, Bihar),
  4. Vishambhar Prasad Nishad (Samajwadi Party, UP) and
  5. Smt Chhaya Verma (INC, Chhattisgarh)

Two Parliamentary Committees of Lok Sabha nominated for Sansad Ratna Award 2023

  • Vijay Sai Reddy, chairman of the Rajya Sabha’s Standing Committee on Tourism, Transport, and Culture
  • Lok Sabha’s Parliamentary Committee on Finance, chaired by Jayant Sinha

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Dr APJ Abdul Kalam Lifetime Achievement Award: T K Rangarajan, (Former Rajya Sabha MP for two terms  and a Senior CPIM Leader).

Some facts about Sansad Ratna Awards:

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam proposed the Sansad Ratna Awards to honor top performing Parliamentarians. He himself inaugurated the first edition of the award ceremony in 2010 in Chennai. So far, 90 top performing parliamentarians have been honoured and all of them have received the award individually. K. Srinivasan is the Founder Chairman of the Sansad Ratna Award Committee and Ms. Priyadarshini Rahul is the Chairman.

Take Mock Tests

Government Schemes Mock Test Start Test!
Political Science Mock Test – 42 Start Test
History Test – 190 Start Test
Quantitative Aptitude Test Start Test!
Data Interpretation - Mock Test Start Test!
General Awareness - Mock Test Start Test!
Reasoning Ability - Mock Test Start Test!
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply
Register New Account