Telangana State Formation Day celebrated on 2 June

Telangana Day is celebrated on June 2 each year from 2014 after its bifurcation from Andhra Pradesh. 
This year marks the fifth Telangana State Formation Day. 
It is the 29th state of the country after the Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act was passed in the Parliament. 
The celebrations are held in all the 30 districts of the state.
Telangana was officially formed on 2 June 2014.  
The bill was introduced on 5 December 2013 in the Legislative Assembly of Andhra Pradesh.
The cabinet approved the formation of Telangana with ten districts.
The Bill Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Act, 2014 was passed in the Parliament of India in February 2014. 
The bill received the assent of the President and published in the Gazette on 1 March 2014.  
Telangana was created with 10 districts 

Telangana is bordered by the states of:

  • Maharashtra to the north
  • Chhattisgarh and Karnataka to the west
  • Andhra Pradesh to the south and east

About Telangana: 
Founded on: 2 June 2014
Governor: Narasimhan
Chief Minister: K.Chandrashekar Rao 
Capital: Hyderabad

Take Mock Tests

Government Schemes Mock Test Start Test!
Political Science Mock Test – 42 Start Test
History Test – 190 Start Test
Quantitative Aptitude Test Start Test!
Data Interpretation - Mock Test Start Test!
General Awareness - Mock Test Start Test!
Reasoning Ability - Mock Test Start Test!

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply
Register New Account