YSRs Tammineni Sitaram took charge as Speaker of Andhra Pradesh Assembly

The first session of the 15th Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly as the senior leader of YSR Congress Party Tammineni Sitaram unanimously elected as the Speaker of the Assembly. 
Chief Minister Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy congratulated Tammineni appealed to protect the parliamentary democracy.
The 15th Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly’s first session preferred by the government with elected legislators being administered the oath of affirmation
Protem Speaker S. Appala Naidu conducted the election for the appointment of the Speaker which was proposed by 30 MLAs of YSRCP. 
Chief Minister encountered 23 MLA’s and 3 MPs to defect from YSRCP to the ruling TDP.

About Tammineni Sitaram
She is the fourth speaker of the assembly from Srikakulam district. Sitaram started his political career from TDP a six-time MLA from Srikakulam district’s Amadalavalasa. 
He served as the minister of Law and Justice, Stamps and Registration, Sports, Excise and Municipal Administration in Chandra Babu Naidu’s cabinet.

Take Mock Tests

Government Schemes Mock Test Start Test!
Political Science Mock Test – 42 Start Test
History Test – 190 Start Test
Quantitative Aptitude Test Start Test!
Data Interpretation - Mock Test Start Test!
General Awareness - Mock Test Start Test!
Reasoning Ability - Mock Test Start Test!

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Register New Account