Freedom Fighters Quiz | Freedom Fighters Multiple Choice Questions and Answers

1 One time associate of Mahatma Gandhi, broke off from him and launched a radical movement called ‘self-respect movement’ Who was he?
A E. V. Ramaswamy Naickar
B Jyotirao Govindrao Phule
C Chhatrapati Maharaj
D P. Thyagaraja Shetti

Answer: E. V. Ramaswamy Naickar
2 Who said "You give me blood, I will give you freedom"?
A Subhash Chandra Bose
B Bhagat Singh
C Bal Gangadhar Tilak
D Mahatma Gandhi

Answer: Subhash Chandra Bose
3 Who was the first Indian lady to preside over the Congress?
A Sarojini Naidu
B Vijayalakshmi Pandit
C Annie Besant
D Raj Kumari Amrit Kaur

Answer: Sarojini Naidu
4 Who among the following formed a party named as ‘Forward Bloc’?
A J. L. Nehru
B Subhash Chandra Bose
C Chandrashekhar Azad
D Sardar Bhagat Singh

Answer: Subhash Chandra Bose
5 Who of the following leaders was popularly known as Lokhitwadi?
A Gopal Hari Deshmukh
B Bal Gangadhar Tilak
C Pherozshah Mehta
D Gopal Krishna Gokhale

Answer: Gopal Hari Deshmukh
6 The Home Rule League was started by
A B. G. Tilak
B Ranade
C Veer Savarkar
D M. K. Gandhi

Answer: B. G. Tilak
7 Aruna Asaf Ali was associated with which one of the following?
A Quit India Movement
B Khilafat Movement
C Civil Disobedience Movement
D Bardoli Satyagraha

Answer: Quit India Movement
8 With which of the following leaders is Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel equated?
A Bismarck
B Garibaldi
C Martin Luther
D Cavour

Answer: Bismarck
9 After the Bardoli Satyagraha, the title of ‘Sardar’ to Vallabhbhai Patel was given by
A Mahatma Gandhi
B Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
C Motilal Nehru
D Jawaharlal Nehru

Answer: Mahatma Gandhi
10 Whose death coincided with the launch of the Non-cooperation Movement in 1920?
A GK Gokhale
B Dadabhai Naoroji
C Lokmanya Tilak
D Motilal Nehru

Answer: Lokmanya Tilak
11 From which place did Madan Mohan Malaviya publish his famous newspaper The Leader?
A Allahabad
B Delhi
C Aligarh
D Banaras

Answer: Allahabad
12 Who was one of the main organizers of the Dharasana Satyagraha in 1931, which was a non-violent raid on Dharasana Salt Works?
A Abul Kalam Azad
B C Rajagopalachari
C Lokmanya Tilak
D Madan M Malaviya

Answer: Abul Kalam Azad
13 Lala Lajpat Rai died as a result of injuries during the protest against the visit of –
A Simon Commission
B Queen Victoria
C Cripps Mission
D King George V

Answer: Simon Commission
14 In 1905, who founded the Servants of India Society, aimed at promoting education, sanitation, health care as well as fighting social evils?
A G K Gokhale
B Lala Lajpat Rai
C Frontier Gandhi
D Lokmanya Tilak

Answer: G K Gokhale
15 Who was elected the first President of All India Trade Union Congress in 1920?
A Lala Lajpat Rai
B Dadabhai Naoroji
C Bal Gangadhar Tilak
D Gopal Krishna Gokhale

Answer: Lala Lajpat Rai
16 In 1923, who of the following became the youngest person to be elected the President of the Indian National Congress?
A Abul Kalam Azad
B M M Malaviya
C Lala Lajpat Rai
D Motilal Nehru

Answer: Abul Kalam Azad
17 Who was the chairman of All Parties Conference which put up a draft constitution recommending full dominion status for India?
A Rajagopalachari
B Motilal Nehru
C Lala Lajpat Rai
D Dadabhai Naoroji

Answer: Motilal Nehru
18 In which year was the Banaras Hindu University established by Pt Madan Mohan Malviya?
A 1916
B 1920
C 1919
D 1914

Answer: 1916
19 Three of the following were awarded the Bharat Ratna in the same year. Who was awarded much later?
A Abul Kalam Azad
B CV Raman
C C Rajagopalachari
D S Radhakrishnan

Answer: Abul Kalam Azad
20 Which of the following newspapers was started by Motilal Nehru in 1919?
A Young India
B Independent
C The Leader
D Voice of India

Answer: Independent