Haryana Quiz | Haryana Multiple Choice Questions and Answers

1 Total number of State Legislative Assembly constituencies are in Haryana
A 90
B 92
C 87
D 85

Answer: 90
2 Total number of Wildlife Sanctuaries in Haryana is
A 8
B 10
C 7
D 9

Answer: 8
3 Who is the longest-serving chief minister of Haryana
A Om Prakash Chautala
B Bhajan Lal
C Bansi Lal
D Chaudhary Devi Lal

Answer: Bansi Lal
4 Which one district is newly formed in the year 2016
A Charkhi Dadri
B Fatehabad
C Palwal
D Nuh

Answer: Charkhi Dadri
5 Haryana State Labour Policy came into existance in
A 2005
B 2004
C 2006
D None of These

Answer: 2006
6 Total number of Wildlife Sanctuaries in Haryana
A 10
B 6
C 8
D None of These

Answer: 8
7 In which year, Sultanpur Bird Sanctuary became a National Park
A 1991
B 1987
C 1972
D 1981

Answer: 1991
8 The Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University was established in the year
A 1970
B 1982
C 1968
D None of These

Answer: 1970
9 The National Dairy Research Institute is located in
A Karnal
B Hisar
C Ambala
D Panipat

Answer: Karnal
10 The Indian National Lok Dal was founded by
A Bhajan Lal
B Choudhary Devi Lal
C Om Prakash Chautala
D Bansi Lal

Answer: Choudhary Devi Lal
11 The Haryana Formation day is celebrated on
A 1st November
B 8th December
C 3rd August
D 15th September

Answer: 1st November
12 In which year the National Games is schedule to be held in Haryana for the first time
A 2022
B 2020
C 2016
D None of These

Answer: 2022
13 Which one is the largest city by area wise in Haryana
A Chandigarh
B Faridabad
C Gurgaon
D Rohtak

Answer: Faridabad
14 The literacy rate of Haryana according to 2011 census
A 76.6%
B 80.7%
C 72.5%
D 78.3%

Answer: 76.6%
15 In which year, Haryana becomes the first state to achieve 100% electrification in rural area
A 1970
B 1989
C 1965
D 1978

Answer: 1970
16 Who was the first Chief Minister of Haryana
A Bhagwat Dayal Sharma
B Bhajan Lal
C Bansi Lal
D Banarsi Das Gupta

Answer: Bhagwat Dayal Sharma
17 Which one is the largest district by area wise in Haryana
A Jind
B Sirsa
C Bhiwani
D Hisar

Answer: Bhiwani
18 Total number of districts in Haryana
A 22
B 20
C 16
D 18

Answer: 22
19 Which one is recognised as a state tree of Haryana
A Deodar
B Peepal
C Sal
D Neem

Answer: Peepal
20 In which year Haryana was formed as a separate state
A 1966
B 1972
C 1962
D 1969

Answer: 1966

Important EBooks for Competitive Exams