Sports 2019 MCQs | Sports 2019 Objective Type Questions and Answers

21 2019 FIBA Basketball World Cup (31 Aug 2019 – 15 Sep 2019) was held at where?
A Wellington
B Hong Kong
C Beijing
D Washington

Answer: Beijing
22 Who won the bid to host the 2026 Winter Olympics?
A England
B Australia
C Italy
D India

Answer: Italy
23 U-19 ACC Asia Cup 2019 title won by which team?
A Srilanka
B India
C Bangladesh
D Italy

Answer: India
24 Which Indian squash player has won the 2019 Seattle Open title?
A Ramit Tandon
B Harinder Pal Sandhu
C Saurav Ghosal
D Cyrus Poncha

Answer: Ramit Tandon
25 Which team clinched the 2019 Ranji Trophy?
A Railways
B Bengal
C Saurashtra
D Vidharbha

Answer: Vidharbha
26 Which of the following will be the Mascot of National Games 2022?
A Clouded Leopard
B Felidae
C Margay
D None of these

Answer: Clouded Leopard
27 Which of the following men's hockey team has qualified for the 2020 Tokyo Olympics after thrashing Russia 7-1?
A India
B Indonesia
C China
D None of these

Answer: India
28 Who has won the singles' trophy at the 2019 WTA Finals?
A Elina Svitolina
B Ashleigh Barty
C Timea Babos
D Kristina Mladenovic

Answer: Ashleigh Barty
29 Who is the winner of the World Fischer Random chess championship-2019?
A Anatoly Karpov
B Magnus Carlsen
C Asbel Kiprop
D Wesley So

Answer: Wesley So
30 Which country is to host men's Hockey World Cup in 2023?
A Germany
B Spain
C Netherlands
D India

Answer: India
31 Who won the men's singles title at Fuzhou China Open 2019?
A Kento Momota
B Chen Long
C Chou Tien-chen
D Nozomi Okuhara

Answer: Kento Momota
32 Which country will host the 2019 World Kabaddi Cup?
A Kenya
B Sri Lanka
C Iran
D India

Answer: India
33 How many medals did India win at the Asian Youth Boxing Championship?
A 12
B 6
C 14
D None of these

Answer: 12
34 Which team has qualified for Euro 2020 for the first time ever?
A Finland
B Gibraltar
C Norway
D None of these

Answer: Finland
35 Who broke the World junior record score at 2019 ISSF World Cup?
A Manu Bhaker
B Mehuli Ghosh
C Yashaswini Deswal
D Suresh Raina

Answer: Manu Bhaker
36 Who has become fifth Indian wicket-keeper to affect 100 dismissals in test cricket after M. S. Dhoni, Syed Kirmani, Kiran More and Nayan Mongia?
A Wriddhiman Saha
B Shreyas Iyer
C Rishab Pant
D Naman Ojha

Answer: Wriddhiman Saha
37 Who won the men's singles title at the Infosys Foundation India International Challenge 2019?
A Manu Attri
B Xiaodong Sheng
C Hoo Pang Ron
D Aleem Dar

Answer: Xiaodong Sheng
38 Which team won the ACC Emerging Teams Asia Cup 2019?
A Sri Lanka
B Bangladesh
C Pakistan
D None Of These

Answer: Pakistan
39 Who has been awarded the 27th Ekalabya Award 2019?
A Indumati
B Hima Das
C Shashi Chogan
D Jhilli Dalabehera

Answer: Jhilli Dalabehera
40 Who is the youngest player in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019?
A Mujeeb ur Rahman
B Punam Yadav
C Jonny 'Blaze' Bairstow
D Karnam Malleswari

Answer: Mujeeb ur Rahman