Constitutional and Administrative Law - MCQ Type Questions with Answers

6 The Comptroller and Auditor-General(CAG) is appointed by
A The President
B The Council of Ministers
C The Prime Minister
D The Speaker of the Lok Sabha

Answer: Option [A]
7 The minimum gap permissible between two sessions of Parliament
A 4 months
B 6 months
C 100 days
D 90 days

Answer: Option [D]
8 The Council of Ministers remains in office as long as it enjoys the confidence of
A President
B Lok Sabha
C Prime Minister
D None of these

Answer: Option [B]
9 To whom the Speaker of Lok Sabha has to address his resignation letter?
A Chief Justice of India
B Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha
C The Prime Minister
D The President

Answer: Option [B]
10 Which is the largest committee of Parliament of India?
A Public Accounts Committee
B Business Advisory Committee
C Estimates Committee
D Joint Parliamentary Committee

Answer: Option [C]

Read More Law Questions with Answers

Read more questions on Constitution


General Knowledge

Month-wise Current Affairs 2021

Category-wise Current Affairs

Jobs by Qualification

Free Mock Test