GK on Indian History | General Awareness Objective Type Questions and Answers | Page-3

11 Which one of the following ports handled the North Indian trade during the Gupta period ?
A Broach
B Kalyan
C Tamaralipti
D None of the above

Answer: Option [C]
12 The rock-cut caves at Elephanta belong to the period of:
A Rashtrakutas
B Vakatakas
C Satavahanas
D Chalukyas

Answer: Option [D]
13 Who among the following has been called the ‘Napoleon of India’?
A Samudragupta
B Harshavardhana
C Chandragupta II
D Ashoka

Answer: Option [A]
14 The subject matter of Ajanta paintings were:
A Garuda, Yaksha, Gandharva and Apsaras
B Animals, birds and flowers
C Buddha’s life and Bodhisatva
D All of the above

Answer: Option [D]
15 The six distinct schools of Indian philosophy-Vedanta, Mimamsa, Sankhya, Yoga, Nyana, Vaisesika became fully articulated during the:
A Vedic age
B Maurya age
C Gupta age
D None of the above

Answer: Option [C]

Read More History Questions


current affairs 2021 pdf plan

Current Affairs MCQs

State-wise Current Affairs

General Knowledge

Month-wise Current Affairs 2021

Category-wise Current Affairs

Jobs by Qualification

Free Mock Test