Indian Independence Movement - General Knowledge for Recruitment Exams

81 Who of the following organized a National Planning Committee in 1938?
A Sardar Vallabhabhai Patel
B Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru
C Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose
D Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Answer: Option [C]
82 Which of the following revolutionaries had participated in the Non-Cooperation Movement and was teacher in national school in Chittagong?
A Chandrasekhar Azad
B Bhagat Singh
C Surya Sen
D Jatin Das

Answer: Option [C]
83 Who is the author of the concept of Antyodaya ?
A Jayaprakash Narayan
B Sri Aurobindo
C Vinoba Bhave
D Mahatma Gandhi

Answer: Option [C]
84 Who was the leader of the Indian revolutionary activities in America ?
A Sardarsingh Rana
B V.D. Savarkar
C Lala Hardayal
D Shyamji Krishna Varma

Answer: Option [C]
85 Paramdham Ashram was established by whom among the following ?
A Acharya Vinoba Bhave
B Acharya Kriplani
C Mahatma Gandhi
D None of the above

Answer: Option [A]
86 The clarion call ‘Dilli Chalo’ was given by:
A Lala Lajpat Rai
B Subhash Chandra Bose
C Jawaharlal Nehru
D Congress in 1942

Answer: Option [B]
87 When Subhash Chandra Bose resigned as the President of INC, who was appointed in his place?
A Pattabhi Sitaramish
B C. Rajgopalachari
C Abul Kalam Azad
D Rajendra Prasad

Answer: Option [D]
88 The President of the Indian National Congress at the time of Indian Independence was :
A Rajendra Prasad
B Jawaharlal Nehru
C J.B. Kriplani
D Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad

Answer: Option [C]
89 The Montague-Chelmsford Report formed the basis of :
A the Indian Independence Act, 1947
B the Government of India Act, 1935
C the Government of India Act, 1919
D the Indian Council Act, 1909

Answer: Option [C]
90 The Congress policy of pray and petition ultimately came to an end under the guidance of :
A Mahatma Gandhi
B Lala Lajpat Rai
C Bal Gangadhar Tilak
D Aurobindo Ghosh

Answer: Option [C]


Important EBooks for Competitive Exams