Union Legislature - General Knowledge Multiple Choice Questions and Answers | Page-6

51 The President of India is elected by
A Members of both houses of Parliament
B Members of both Houses of Parliament and of State Legislatures
C Members of both houses of Parliament and of state legislative assemblies
D Elected members of both houses of Parliament and elected members of State legislative assemblies

Answer: Option [D]
52 A motion moved by a member in a legislature when it is desired to have a discussion on a matter of urgent public importance is called
A Cut motion
B Adjournment motion
C No-confidence motion
D None of these

Answer: Option [B]
53 No Government Expenditure can be incurred in India except with the sanction of
A The President
B The Prime Minister
C The Parliament
D The Supreme Court

Answer: Option [C]
54 When does Lok Sabha or a Vidhan Sabha election candidate forfeit his security deposit?
A When he fails to secure even 1/6 of total votes polled
B When he fails to secure even 1/5 of total votes polled
C When he fails to secure even 1/4 of total votes polled
D When he fails to win the election

Answer: Option [A]
55 Name the President of India who was elected unopposed
A Dr. Zakir Husain
B Dr. Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed
C Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma
D Dr. Neelam Sanjiva Reddy

Answer: Option [D]
56 A candidate, to become a member of the Rajya Sabha, should not be less than
A 25 years of age
B 30 years of age
C 32 years of age
D 35 years of age

Answer: Option [B]
57 The Union Parliament consists of
A The President of India
B The House of the People (Lok Sabha)
C The Council of States (Rajya Sabha)
D All of the above

Answer: Option [D]
58 The maximum strength of the elected members of the House of the People (Lok Sabha) is
A 530
B 545
C 550
D 555

Answer: Option [B]
59 How many readings does a non-money bill have in each House of the Parliament?
A One
B Two
C Three
D Four

Answer: Option [C]
60 Money bill can be introduced in the State Legislative Assembly with the prior permission of the
A Governor of the State
B Chief Minister of the State
C Finance Minister of the State
D Speaker of Legislative Assembly

Answer: Option [A]


current affairs 2021 pdf plan

Current Affairs MCQs

State-wise Current Affairs

General Knowledge

Month-wise Current Affairs 2021

Category-wise Current Affairs

Jobs by Qualification

Free Mock Test