Constitutional Development of India - Indian Polity Objective Questions and Answers | Page-6

51 The number of subjects in the Union List of the Indian Constitution is
A 47
B 66
C 97
D 100

Answer: Option [C]
52 Which of the following is not a Constitutional Body ?
A Election commission
B Financial commission
C Union Public Service commission
D Planning commission

Answer: Option [D]
53 The Constitution of India contains
A 340 Articles
B 395 Articles
C 400 Articles
D 448 Articles

Answer: Option [B]

Originally the Constitution of India had 395 articles in 22 parts and 8 schedules. But now Constitution of India have 448 articles in 25 parts, 12 schedules, 5 appendices and 98 amendments.

54 Which of the following Articles of the Constitution deals with the Fundamental Duties ?
A Article 39 C
B Article 51 A
C Article 29 B
D None of the above

Answer: Option [B]
55 Which was described by Dr. B.R. Ambedkar as the ‘heart and soul’ of the Constitution ?
A Right to Equality
B Right against Exploitation
C Right to Constitutional Remedies
D Right to freedom of Religion

Answer: Option [C]
56 Who had proposed party less democracy in India ?
A S.A. Dange
B Vinoba Bhave
C Mahatma Gandhi
D Jaya Prakash Narayan

Answer: Option [D]
57 The Drafting of the Constitution was completed on:
A 26th January, 1950
B 26th December, 1949
C 26th November, 1949
D 30th November, 1949

Answer: Option [C]
58 Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly ?
A Sardar Patal
B Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
C Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru
D Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Answer: Option [D]
59 The method of Impeachment of the President of India is adopted from
A U.S.A.
B U.K.
C U.S.S.R.
D France

Answer: Option [A]
60 In the eight schedule of the Constitution of India, which languages were added subsequently ?
A English, Sindhi, Marathi, Sanskrit
B Sanskrit, Sindhi, Konkani, Manipuri
C Sindhi, Konkani, Manipuri, Nepali
D Marathi, Oriya, Konkani, Nepali

Answer: Option [C]

Read more questions on Constitution


General Knowledge

Month-wise Current Affairs 2021

Category-wise Current Affairs

Jobs by Qualification

Free Mock Test